Creating my Sewing Room!

Standard

We have been renting this home for the last two years and I am just getting to creating my sewing room! After we moved in there was a BIG water leak in the basement room that is now going to be my sewing room! I have spent two weeks cutting out molded sheetrock (this leak had happened more than once before we moved in), plastering, sanding, priming and painting.

I wish I could have gotten started sooner. Right after we moved in I had problems with my liver and ended up having a wonderful “Lifeflight” into a Boise hospital with complete liver failure! I also have recurring CMV (cytomegalovirus) which added fuel to the fire, along with sepsis and two unidentified infections! What a trip it was. Now two years later, I’m beginning to LIVE again. I don’t have a lot of stamina so it has taken me a while to get the painting done.

Now I have started painting shelves and sewing tables.  Will post photos soon!

Leave a comment